Apex Predator


I gotta satisfy the thirst.
Death is such a flirt.
You get what you deserve.
Survival of the worst.

No regrets, no apologies.
A self-fulfilling prophecy.
The Apex Predator…

(OtepApex Predator)

The words above are lyrics I plucked from the song, parts of it that stood out to me. I fucking love this song. I’m not a huge fan of Otep, but ever since there were whispers of their newest album, Hydra, I’ve been following along with their releases (singles, music videos, etc.) pretty closely. I like the spot they carved out for themselves in music, and I like that they’ve reaped their success with raw talent and sheer passion.

Leave a Reply

