Memories of Dancing

I don’t have very many memories of dancing… in fact, the only one that comes to mind is one from my early childhood. As best I can remember, it was the first time I actually danced with anyone. It was at my Uncle’s wedding, with one of my cousin’s. It’s not what I would call a very good memory either; as kids are often prone to doing, we both got carried away spinning around in circles. Lo and behold, I lost my damn grip and she went flying. No… not a memory I’m fond of at all. I wonder if that’s why, for as long as I can remember, I’ve never liked dancing.

(Inspired by the Daily Prompt: Let’s Dance, February 27th, 2014.)

On a completely unrelated note, I’m a bit slow with acceptance posts for the awards I’ve been nominated for, I know, but I’m working on ’em 😉 . If I post anything else before I post those, it’s not because I forgot about them. It’s just that if I happen to feel the urge to post something or feel like posting one my drafted posts while I’m still putting together a list of blogs to nominate and coming up with “7 things about me” multiplied by two, I don’t see why I shouldn’t.

3 thoughts on “Memories of Dancing

Leave a Reply

