Should Have Been Buried

I don’t really like having that last post (She Never Got Her Wings) at the top of my main page here. None of it is insincere and none of it falls short of expressing the way I look at things, but if the posts here are small pieces of my heart put on display, then that post just seems… so much smaller and less significant than a lot of the others. Not so much in portraying my own point of view, but when it comes to relatable stuff, something somone else might find worth reading…. well, let’s just say I’m not surprised it hasn’t gotten a lot of “likes”.

It’s a personal memory, tinted with a personal pespective.

Not something I expect a whole lot of people to take an interest in. Not that I regret bumping it up as a “re-spun” post, but I have been a little bit bummed over not having it  buried with newer posts by now. It’s really not something I want at the top of my blog feed. Of course… neither is this post, but hey, what can you do. The problem I have with it being at the top is more about the lack of new posts than the post about her lack of wings. It doesn’t bother me as much as the fact that I feel it should have been buried by now.

More Is Always Better.

Leave a Reply

