What Coke Does

Supposedly.

Coca-Cola is trending on Facebook right now because someone created a graphic describing how it affects the body in 5 to 15 minute increments throughout the first hour. While it’s kind of cool, I also don’t really give a shit. If I like the way it tastes I’m going to drink it. I don’t care if the only reason I don’t vomit from high sugar intake (within the first 10 minutes) is because of phosphoric acid, I just care that I’m not vomiting. In fact that in itself its kind of cool; coke would make you puke within the first ten minutes if not for their clever recipe. That’s a fucking selling point if you ask me. Oh and it also ups your dopamine production, stimulating the pleasure centers of your brain, which according to the graphic is physically the same way heroin works.

Sure sounds like a win-win to me.

Especially since most people exaggerate how bad a sugar crash is. It rarely if ever hits me that hard and hey, if you’re different and you crash harder than me, go take a damn cat nap.

5 thoughts on “What Coke Does

    • Fair enough. Imo that’s probably the best reason. Taste, to me, is paramount, so my rule of thumb with most things is “if you like it, do it; if you don’t like it, don’t do it”.

      Like

  1. I don’t really like coke because the rubbery thing it does to your teeth, but some people talk about the sugar in it like it’s still cocaine XD.

    Like

Leave a Reply

