Happy Thanksgiving

I don’t know about everyone else, but I’ve had an unexpectedly enjoyable Thanksgiving this year.

I usually dread the family shit, but everyone that came over was either pleasant company or they were out of my way for most of the night. My dad is about the only other person I really would have liked to see, but that usually doesn’t happen since he’s in Louisiana and I’m in California.

Still…

Not a bad day at all.

Hope yours has been as good as mine.


(Image Sources Unknown)

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. This was the first in many years that I felt comfortable hosting Thanksgiving dinner, now that my house is presentable again. And we get to do it again today, for my daughter and her husband who weren’t able to join us yesterday – thankfully, they’re willing to help us eat some of the leftovers. Best Thanksgiving ever!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

