What I’m About

Having said my piece on the new section (American Politics), I also think I should point out that political bullshit (and bullshit is exactly what it is most of the time) isn’t my focus. It might eclipse whatever else I write about from time to time simply because the news items are so plentiful right now, with the presidential race fully under way, but…

Believe it or not, I actually don’t like talking about politics all the time.

My passion is more in the direction of art; whether it’s the performance art of opinionated, reality based writings on a blog like this one, or the “higher” art of fiction (ref. Sparks of Insanity).

And speaking of that passion, I’m also giving a lot of thought to a new project, and if I go ahead with it I’ll be looking for other people who share my passion for writing. I can do it alone, that’s usually my preference, but I’ve got my own personal shit well underway here and elsewhere. I’d really like to try my hand at helping others gain exposure – which I do not want to do here.

This site is a place where my narcissism can and should run rampant.

It’s a big theme here, and the emphasis on it is one I want to keep.

Sure, I take an active interest in politics and I will have a shit-ton to say about it from time to time, but it’s not what defines me or my work, especially not in the mid to long term. I might go as far as to say it’s not even what politics are about. The political elements of ones life as an American, in my opinion, should revolve around realizing your dreams and exercising your right.

3 thoughts on “What I’m About

  1. Exactly! I find people who attribute their identity to political beliefs the most annoying of sort. It’s a religion to them and they don’t even realize it. Politics are important to be sure and should be discussed/debated but they are not even a fraction of all life should be.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

