Walled Off

There are times when I feel detached from the rest of existence.
Completely myself, but only part of the rest of the world as a kind of uninvested observer.

A television show is on that I’d normally be into and I can’t get into it. A book I want to read is sitting there and I can’t stand to sit and immerse myself in it. It’s like I’m cut off from it all, divorced from the world with only myself, my thoughts and feelings, to contemplate.

All the other stuff just kind of falls away or at the very least fails to get through…
Outside of myself, where I can see it, but beyond my ability to really interact with.

I can see it, but I can’t reach it and I can’t touch it.


(Originally written March 9th, 2015)

Leave a Reply

