Unbiased Journalism?

It’s kind of sad that I’m more unbiased than most of today’s leading journalists, and fyi, I’m not unbiased. That’s the point. But I think I’m pretty damn open about what my biases are, especially when asked directly. The vast majority of news pundits on television can’t even say that much.

I mean for fuck’s sake, opinions are my bread and butter; I have them, I share them, and people either like them or they don’t. But that’s me, writing on a site like this, or writing fiction. Since when did mainstream news shows become the equivalent of (personality driven) talk shows?

It really is pathetic.

Leave a Reply

