Sex Metal Barbie

(In This Moment ♦ Sex Metal Barbie)

I’ve posted this song once before, when it first came out. That was just the official audio though, and this is the official music video. I hadn’t seen it ’till tonight, but after watching it, I thought it was worth another share. Maria Brink and her band remind me a lot of Marilyn Manson.

Not in the sense that In This Moment are knock offs either, quite the opposite. Seems like there’s a lot of Manson inspired imagery and style, especially if you look at music videos from the Antichrist Superstar era, and a lot of similar concepts are at play, especially in this song.

I’m not sure if they credit him at all, but seems to me like his art strongly influenced theirs.

Leave a Reply

